Digital Accessibility Index: Learn where the world’s leading brands fall short on accessibility.

See Report

WCAG 2.1 A/AA Principles and Checkpoints

WCAG 2.1 A/AA Has 50 Checkpoints, Categorized by 4 Principles

Principle 1: Perceivable

Information and user interface components must be presented to users in ways they can perceive. This means that users must be able to comprehend the information being depicted: It can't be invisible to all their senses

Principle 2: Operable

User interface components and navigation must be operable: The interface cannot require interaction that a user cannot perform

Principle 3: Understandable

Information and the operation of a user interface must be understandable: Users must be able to understand the information as well as the operation of the user interface

Principle 4: Robust

Content must be robust enough that it can be interpreted reliably by a wide variety of user agents, including assistive technologies: As technologies and user agents evolve, the content should remain accessible

Not sure where to start?

Start with a free analysis of your website's accessibility.